AoC Annual Conference & Exhibition

2017 Conference sponsorship opportunities

Breakout Session Presentations

Where a presentation has been received, the link will be listed below. We will continue to add to this list so please check back.
Debbie Wilshire, Associate, AoC Create
Diane Dimond, Principal, Petroc College
Sami Cornick, Development Manager, Round Midnight Ltd
1.5 New approaches for FE in educating prisoners and former prisoners
Phil Beach, Interim Executive Director, Vocational Qualifications, Ofqual
Catherine Large, Interim Director of Strategic Relationships, Vocational Qualifications, Ofqual
Monica Box, Interim Principal, Lambeth College
Lynn Forrester-Walker, Interim Vice Principal, Lambeth College
Liz Maudslay, Policy Manager LLDD, Association of Colleges
Colin Booth, Principal, Leeds City College
Helen Brooks, Post 16 SEND Adviser, Department for Education
Eamonn Lorimer, Enterprise and Work Placement Co-ordinator, Havering College of Further and Higher Education
Oliver Tindall, Enterprise and Development Manager, The Sheffield College
Ian Jelley, Deputy Chief Executive, Fair Train
1.12 Excellent vocational delivery – How skills competition engagement strengthens apprenticeships and technical education
Suzanne Duncan, Principal, East Durham College
Gemma Marsh, Acting Work and Skills Director, New Economy
Charlotte Alldritt, Director, Inclusive Growth Commission, Royal Society for the encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce
Jim Aleander, National Leader of Governance, AoC, Project Lead, FETL Innovative Governance project
David Corke, Director of Education and Skills Policy, Association of Colleges
Richard Boniface, Managing Director, RCU Ltd
Seb Schmoller, Director of the Citizen Maths Project, Calderdale College
John Rees, Chief Executive, Calderdale College
Chris Hearn, Co-Founder, Edscencio
Julian Gravatt, Assistant Chief Executive, Association of Colleges
Sue Clarke, 16-19 Policy and Technical Education Advisor, Department for Education
Gill Cowan, 16-19 Policy and Technical Education Advisor, Department for Education
Stuart Rimmer, Principal and Chief Executive, Great Yarmouth College
Ruth Harrison, Vice Principal Curriculum and Quality, Great Yarmouth College
2.9 AoC Beacon Award winners – Employability and capacity building
Hugh Callaway, Group Director of Marketing, Grimsby Institute Group
Neil Bainbridge, Associate Principal – Advance Technology, Grimsby Institute Group
Marguerite Hogg, International Projects Manager, Association of Colleges
Tracy Ferrier, Global Skills Lead, British Council
Richard Coombes, Director, ValueAdding Learning
Forid Meah, Consultant, ValueAdding Learning
Jennifer Foote, Company Secretary and General Counsel / Governors’ Council Member, LTE Group / Association of Colleges
Teresa Frith, Senior Skills Policy Manager, Association of Colleges
Alison Morris, Head of Technical Vocational Education and Training, The Education and Training Foundation
Lisa MacCormac, Head of Apprenticeships and Subcontracting, South Essex College
Peter Chenery, Chief Executive, Royal Anniversary Trust
Alan Lawson, Director, The Queen’s Anniversary Prizes Office
Gill Worgan, Principal, West Herts College
Lindsey Johnson, Vice Principal Curriculum and Quality, West Suffolk College
Peter Mucklow, Director of Young People, Education Funding Agency
Keith Smith, Director of Funding and Programmes, Skills Funding Agency
Kim Caplin, Principal, Westminster Kingsway College
Paul Jackson, Chief Executive, EngineeringUK
Jackie Grubb, Deputy Principal, Curriculum Performance and Innovation, Basingstoke College of Technology
James Clay, Senior Co-Design Manager, JISC
3.13 AoC Beacon Award winners – Leadership and partnership that results in improvements
Charlotte Bonner, Communities Programme Manager, Department for Sustainability, National Union of Students

Esin Esat, Consultant, AoC South West

Keynote Speaker Presentations

Focussed Forum Presentations

Terms & Conditions
© Association of Colleges
This event is brought to you by AoC Create Limited

Site by Big Cat

If you have any questions regarding this event, please call the conference helpline on 0207 034 9934 or email